Book Riot Giveaway - Win a Copy of UNSTOPPABLE MOSES by Tyler James Smith!

Sharing this because it’s THAT good and everyone deserves a chance to win!

Book Riot have 10 copies of Unstoppable Moses by Tyler James Smith to give away to 10 Riot readers!

Here’s what it’s all about:

Perfect for John Green fans, 17-year-old Moses has one week in the aftermath of a disastrous prank to prove to the authorities, and to himself, that he’s not a worthless jerk who belongs in jail.

Go here to enter for a chance to win

About the Book

A contemporary novel in the vein of Jesse Andrews and Stephen Chbosky, it features 17-year-old Moses Hill, who after accidentally burning down a bowling alley with his cousin and best friend, Charlie, has one week as a camp counselor to prove to the authorities—and to himself—that he isn't a worthless asshole who belongs in jail, when Charlie doesn't get that chance.

About the Author

Tyler Smith was born and raised in Royal Oak, Michigan.   A lot of typical kid-stuff happened, then he went to college at Western Michigan University, where he studied Creative Writing under and around people who were much smarter and more talented than he could ever hope to be. Funnier, too.

Screen Shot 2018-09-30 at 9.36.38 AM.png

He tried to write a book about zombies when he was in college, then he wrote a bad NaNoWriMo book, then he tried to write another NaNo book but it fell apart around 20,000 words, then he started reading YA and fell in love with the genre which caused him to write a book at the speed of one chapter per week, and then he wrote his debut novel, Unstoppable Moses, which took three years to edit. While all of that was happening, he worked at various times as a mailman, as a freelance writer, as a deli punk, at a book store, as a bartender, and eventually as a SECA in Chicago Public Schools.

He only brings all of this up to emphasize that the process can be long and weird, but it's also really, really fulfilling and beautiful in its own screaming way, and that even some random schlub from a Detroit suburb can get this far along. 

He currently lives in Chicago with his partner and an old Australian Cattle Dog named Dioji.

He decided to write this section in 3rd person, even though he's talking about himself. 

Find him online

Facebook
Twitter
Website